The award of ICMG honorary titles

The meeting of the ICMG Coordination Commission with the Organizing Committee “Taranto 2026”
November 11, 2022
The ICMG Extraordinary General Assembly in Taranto
November 12, 2022

During the ICMG Extraordinary General Assembly a ceremony was held for awarding the Title of Honorary President for Life to Mr. Amar Addadi who was President in the International Committee of Mediterranean Games for 18 years (2003-2021)

Also, the Title of Honorary Member awarded to: Mr. Marwan Maghur, Mr. Stavri Bello and Mr. Victor Sanchez Naranjo. The ICMG Order of Merit was awarded to Mr. Marwan Maghur, Mr. Stavri Bello, General Souhail Khoury, Mr. Alain Lunzenfichter and Mr. Victor Sanchez Naranjo.


A particularly touching moment was the posthumous award of the ICMG Order of Merit to Dinos Michaelides. The award was delivered to Stratos Karetos on behalf of his family while his daughter sent a video message

A minute’s silence was also held in memory of Dinos Michaelidis.