Mylonakis and Sitic elected to the ICMG Athletes’ Commission

The Olympic and Mediterranean family celebrates in Heraklion
September 20, 2023
ITA supports anti-doping programme at the Mediterranean Beach Games “Heraklion 2023”
September 23, 2023

The elections of the ICMG Athletes’ Commission were held from 10 to 14 June 2023, during the Mediterranean Beach Games of Heraklion 2023.

In accordance with the regulations in force for the elections of the Athletes’ Commission, and after the counting of the votes by the scrutineers appointed by the ICMG Executive Committee (Minutes of the ballot operations attached), the results were officially ratified by the members of the ICMG Executive Committee.

The two (2) athletes elected on the Commission are the following:

  1. Mr. MYLONAKIS Anastasios (M) – Finswimming /NOC Greece
  2. Mrs. ŠITIĆ Karla (F) – Open Water Swimming / NOC Croatia

In accordance with the results of the elections, the updated composition of the ICMG Athletes’ Commission until 2026, when there will be elections again in order to elect new 4 athletes from the traditional Mediterranean Games, is the following:

  1. Mr. Sašo BERTONCELJ (SLO) – Chair
  2. Mr. Sid Ali BOUDINA (ALG) – Member
  3. Ms. Yasemin Ecem ANAGOZ (TUR)- Member
  4. Ms. Delphine RÉAU (FRA)- Member
  5. Mr. Anastasios MYLONAKIS (GRE) – Member
  6. Ms. Karla ŠITIĆ (CRO) – Member