The awards ceremony of the Spanish Olympic Committee

The visit in Taranto of the ICMG Coordination Commission
June 25, 2024
The Official Photo Shoot of the Olympic Team of Hellas
July 2, 2024

The COE’s awards ceremony was held at the COE headquarters in Madrid. These distinctions are intended to recognise people and entities that have distinguished themselves in the field of Olympism, either through their sports results or their notable services to the Olympic Movement and sport.

The president of the Spanish Olympic Committee, Alejandro Blanco, accompanied by the general secretary, Victoria Cabezas, and the first vice president, Isabel Fernández, has presented the Olympic plaques to the clubs, federations, coaches and athletes honoured this year:

-Castellón Athletics Club
-Valencia Terra y Mar Athletics Club
-La Esportiva Missatgera
-Spanish Alpine Club
-Camponaraya Weightlifting Club
-Royal Equestrian Society of Valladolid
-Real Canoe Swimming Club
-Real Betis Tennis Club
-The Royal Spanish Hockey Federation
-The Royal Spanish Triathlon Federation
-The Royal Spanish Rugby Federation
-Federico Martín Bahamontes, (cycling).
-Guillermo Timoner, (cycling).
-Andrés Mata (weightlifting).
-Daniel López Pinedo (water polo).
-David Martín (water polo).
-Elena Benítez (taekwondo).
-Manolo Orantes (tennis).
-Ona Carbonell (artistic swimming)