Mr. Giorgos Chrysostomou is the new President of the Cyprus Olympic Committee

Οlympic Museum re-opened in Sarajevo
October 20, 2020
Τhe Forum “Health mental in Sport” of the  Albanian Olympic Committee 
October 24, 2020

Giorgos Chrysostomou has been elected President of the Olympic Committee of Cyprus, succeeding Dinos Michaelides as a President and thus becoming the 6th President in the history of the Cyprus NOC.

The elections took place during the 40th General Assembly of the Cyprus Olympic Committee and the members of the new Executive Council were appointed, for the Olympic period 2020-2024.

Mr. Yiotis Ioannidis was elected Vice-President, while Mr. Andreas Georgiou was elected as Secretary General. Mr. Alexandros Christoforou was elected treasurer, without having a rival.

Subsequently, the seven members of the Executive Council were elected, which are Mr. Andreas Theofylaktou, Mr. Sotos Tricomitis, Mr. Pavlos Georgiades, Mr. Georgios Apostolou, Mr. Dimitris Leontis, Mr. Georgios Papageorgiou and Mr. Odysseas Patsalides .

The ICMG President Amar Addadi and the Secretary General Iakovos Filippousis sent a congratulations letter to the new President and to the new members of the Executive Council.