Elections of the ICMG Athletes Commission

MG Tarragona 2018 – Live Streaming
June 21, 2018
Only one case of doping at the MG Tarragona 2018
July 12, 2018

The first elections of the ICMG Athletes Commission were held from June 24th to 28th during the Mediterranean Games of Tarragona. There were ten candidates nominated by the NOCs of Spain, Croatia, Turkiye, Algeria, Greece and Italy.

In accordance with the regulations in force for the elections of the Athletes Commission, and after the counting of the ballot papers by the scrutineers appointed by the President of the ICMG, and as officially announced on June 30th at the Mediterranean Village, the athletes elected on the Commission are the following:

1. Ms. Mireia BELMONTE (ESP) – Swimming
2. Ms. Vassiliki MILLOUSI (GRE) – Artistic Gymnastics
3. Mr. Giovanni PELLIELO (ITA) – Shooting
4. Mr. Mohamed FLISSI (ALG) – Boxing

On the proposal of the ICMG President, unanimously accepted, Mrs. Mireia Belmonte, having obtained the majority of the votes cast, will be appointed as President of the Athletes Commission until 2021.

The second elections of the Commission will take place on the occasion of the Mediterranean Beach Games of Patras in August 2019. According to the Regulation of the Athletes’ Commission, two athletes, a male and a female, will be elected during the MBG 2019 in order to ensure a balance between the two genders.